Navigator College is owned, governed and supported by Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church Congregation, Port Lincoln.

The Congregation is responsible for school policy, for the appointment of the Principal and for the general strategic management of the school. The Congregation annually elects a School Council of twelve members to act on its behalf, holding meetings twice a term.

The entire school community have the opportunity to serve the Council through participation on one of its sub committees, listed below. Click the links to find out more information on each.

Our current College Council members are:

  • Mr Marc Dickie – Chairperson
  • Mr Kingsley Macdonald – Vice Chairperson
  • Mrs Wendy Macdonald
  • Mr Neville Grieger – College Principal (ex officio)
  • Mrs Liz Smith – College Business Manager (ex officio)
  • Mr Theo Modra
  • Mr Chris Morgan
  • Michelle Fiegert
  • Mrs Danielle Helliar
  • Mr Rodney Winkles
  • Mrs Kylie James
  • Mrs Elise Pocknee-Clem
  • Phil Joppich (College Pastor)

The School derives its financial support from State and Federal Government grants, tuition fees, fundraising and general donations.

Student Navigator College Chapel

“At Navigator College I value the amazing support network that has been created for us as staff. I feel truly blessed to be a part of an enthusiastic, knowledgeable and professional team.  Navigator College is an inpsiring place to be.” ~ Mrs Kelly Freeman – Teacher Year 1